Our adoption process includes a review of adoption obligations and a brief application. A $30 adoption fee is required for any animal adopted. The $30 is refundable upon having your pet altered within 30 days of the adoption. The adoption fee is waived ONLY if the animal has already been spayed/neutered prior to the adoption. It is the law in Rhode Island & Massachusetts that any animal adopted from a shelter must be spayed/neutered.
Only checks or money orders are excepted. No cash please. You must be at least 21 years of age to adopt an animal from us.
NO second hand adoptions are allowed ie: Christmas gifts,
birthday gifts, etc.
If you live in a rental property, a phone number and/or a letter from the landlord must be provided, stating you have been granted permission to have an animal on the property.
For any questions or additional information, please call us at (401) 719-1516.
Rhode Island Animal Advocates:
Non-shelter; donation and fostering only